Sam Zell’s Year End Gift

Sam Zell, owner of the Tribune Company and the Chicago Cubs, typically creates a year-end “gift” that he posts on the internet. These are generally interesting to see and are posted at this website.

I just noticed that the 2008 edition is not up on the site. I suppose he’d like to keep his head low, what with his suspicious financial dealings, the state of his current business (filing for bankruptcy protection in the final fortnight of 2008), and his implicated status in the Blagojevich fiasco.

I’ve furthermore noticed that you need a password to view these, which I don’t recall as previously being the case.

4 Responses to Sam Zell’s Year End Gift

  1. I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also go to see this blog on regular basis to take updated from most up-to-date gossip.

  2. Pierre Blanc says:

    I own several of these music boxes and even I cant enter that site. Does anyone have the login data?
    se.cs@verizon.net

Leave a Reply

